Lake Gibson . Any good ?

Awerang

yes great place to fish. I was there today. I fsh there for bait for catfish. Most species can be caught there. I take my kids there all summer long. Obey regulations and don't eat the fish. My favorite spot is the pnds at the end of Collier road.

maka

yes great place to fish. I was there today. I fsh there for bait for catfish. Most species can be caught there. I take my kids there all summer long. Obey regulations and don't eat the fish. My favorite spot is the pnds at the end of Collier road.

maka

Thanks For the Info.

Did you catch any today ? Any Luck ?.

And , I Dont know if this is to much, but Would you please tell me What are some good lures to use, Or Live Bait.

Rowan,

The thing about fishing in niagara is (and I'm no expert), but there really aren't any "land locked" lakes. Therefore the variety of species that exists in the great lakes above and below niagara are exist in many of the inland waterways.. Gibson, Welland river, Etc.

Fishing in niagara is world class and if you expect to get results like you see in the photos here within your first couple of months then you'll probably get discouraged and quit. Spend a few hundred and hire a guide for a day if you really need to feed your trophy jones.

This forum has a handy search option where you can search out terms that have been posted up to 5 years ago (I don't know off hand how long this site's been kick'n).. For example if you use the right search terms, you can find that Musky have been caught out of gibson. Believe it or not I've even seen trout that have been caught in certain parts of gibson.