my new toy

basskicker09

DSCN3214.jpg

DSCN3215.jpg

well many of you already know im just getting into hunting and here is my first major purchase as a hunter its a ten point titan TL4 upgraded with synthectic cables and an excaliber scope

cant wait to try it on something other then paper targets

I like the anti dry fire feature on this bow but I'm not sure how to unload it if you don't fire an arrow. The young kid trying to sell me one at the TO sportsman show suggested I just take it home and fire an arrow into a box in the basement :crazy:

oh its a tricky one i cocked it and didnt have a bolt to shot but found out how to release it you have to hold the string press the trigger while holding it then once it goes to the dry fire safety holding the string still release the dry fire safety its not the easiest task lol

but i love this bow its all sighted it waiting for a day to go rabbit hunting with my friend he might use it for his deer tag while we are out if we come across one

What's the draw weight on that baby, Rob? My Barnett is only 150 pounds, and releasing the string on it is a bit of a challenge without firing it. I've been thinking about getting some cheap old bolts, and carrying one for releasing the string if I don't fire it. That way, if I lose, bend, or break the bolt, I don't lose anything.

That's a wicked looking weapon ! Think i'd rather take a bullet than one of those arrows . :unsure: I might need your services Rob .....we have mice that think our house is a restaurant ! ......Good practice for you !B)

Rob that's not true. Make sure you keep that thing sighted in. You have a brand new string there and there will be some stretch for awhile. Also judging distance can be difficult so don't practice on live animals at distances beyond your center crosshair until you practiced on a block that far. Low light levels can really complicate things and I've found my opportunities for deer have all come at first and last shooting light.