Streams

GoneFishin83

Ok so I know I may catch some flak for asking this but i'm new to fly fishing in the niagara area. I would like to know where there are some decent streams in the area or close by. I learned in London and have fished mostly on the Maitland but have since moved back to niagara and would like to get back into it.

I'm not asking for secret spots or anything like that, just to be pointed in a general direction.

If you don't wish to post it here PMs are always welcome.

Thank you

Ok so I know I may catch some flak for asking this but i'm new to fly fishing in the niagara area. I would like to know where there are some decent streams in the area or close by. I learned in London and have fished mostly on the Maitland but have since moved back to niagara and would like to get back into it.

I'm not asking for secret spots or anything like that, just to be pointed in a general direction.

If you don't wish to post it here PMs are always welcome.

Thank you

well what are you looking for? you can get panfish and small bass in most streams in the niagara, but if your looking for trout your going to be more or so out of luck, so whatcha looking to get yourself into?

lol I guess I should have specified, I'm looking for trout. But even to get out for some bass on the fly would be fun.

If I have to drive an hour or so outside the area thats fine too, I did so when I lived in London.

well you can lock onto bass in jordan harbour, many of the creeks that run into lake ontario throughout niagara on the lake all the way past grimbsy, as for trout though, it will be hard, there isnt much of a inland trout fishery here, and the small bit that there is people are pretty tight lipped, maybe if you pm some people on here you might get a spot or two, but that will take some leg work and lots of searching