Places to waterfoul hunt

kgm

Hey all, this is my first year hunting and I am looking for some places to duck hunt. I have been out to long point already this year but would like to find a place closer. Just wondering if there are spots on the grand river around dunville that are ok to hunt. I have read that the marsh between dunville and port maitland is all privately owned. What about up river from the dam, is there anywhere up that way that is not privately owned?  Not looking for anyone's spots, I am totally willing to put in the leg work to find a spot. I just want to make sure it's ok to hunt up that way. Also if there are any other areas around. Any help is greatly appreciated

thanks

mud lake has always been good hunting . they have 3 blinds set up . its first come set up . you park your car in the numbered spot of blind and walk in . there is a big map in parking lot of the blind locations .

20 hours ago, kgm said:

Hey all, this is my first year hunting and I am looking for some places to duck hunt. I have been out to long point already this year but would like to find a place closer. Just wondering if there are spots on the grand river around dunville that are ok to hunt. I have read that the marsh between dunville and port maitland is all privately owned. What about up river from the dam, is there anywhere up that way that is not privately owned?  Not looking for anyone's spots, I am totally willing to put in the leg work to find a spot. I just want to make sure it's ok to hunt up that way. Also if there are any other areas around. Any help is greatly appreciated

thanks

Hey kgm yes all the spots on the lower grand is privately owned the BBQ in dunnville rents out spots 200$ and i can tell you it is not worth the money the owner pretty much