Yotes

WalleyeChaser

• 2 weeks later...

I am new to hunting, this was my first deer season.....no luck. Saw lots on camera at night and they ate well but I was very unsuccessful. 
Anyways, although deer season is over I also noticed some coyotes and foxes on my property so im thinking I should keep at it instead of waiting 9 months for deer season again.  I am hunting in 88, a bows only area.  Has anyone had any success bow hunting coyotes? If so do you have any tips? Cause this guy needs'em!

I have hunted them with a bow and it can get very tricky to get one in that close i have been busted by them in a ground blind and been busted sitting along a fence row

what you need is something to keep there attention off you a decoy works good or if you use a fox pro with the tail that spins is great a fox pro call is the best way to go as you can set it away from you and works good for your range .The best thing to do if your hunting the ground is to use a cross bow yotes can bee a bugger nothing worse then having one come in and stop 50 yds now he is to close to draw your bow he will see you especially if you are using a mouth call they know where that sound came from within a few yds