A theif got me

I was lucky enough to be able to leave early from work at 4:30am yesterday morning to get out turkey hunting only to find when I got to my spot that my ground blind was gone. Once it was light enough to see, I also noticed that one of my tree stands was gone along with my climbing sticks. The last time I was out was this past Saturday morning and everything was good. Whoever it was, also left a few empty beer cans for me to pick up too.  I have been hunting this property for 17 years now as it is owned by a buddy of mine, and I've never had a problem up to this point. I followed some fresh quad tracks through my buddie's property  to one of two house's just down the road but was unable to determine witch driveway they pulled into. Why do people have to be such scumbags?

That sucks. I have lost stands and cameras and now put cable locks or chains and locks on everything, although that has been cut on me for one camera. At least they have to come back with tools. I would have knocked on both doors or looked in the garage windows.

8 hours ago, Lungpuncher said:

Why do people have to be such scumbags?

No fear of repercussions LP ......  the courts look at thieves as the norm today .

The law of the "jungle" is the only thing the scumbags understand ....hope you find them and .....:slap:

Ya lungpuncher i would engage in confronting and questioning both property owners and lie to them and say they have been ratted on and that someone saw them .i wouldnt let it slide not for a second .i dont pick fights but wont hesitate to brake a thiefs fingers😤.no need for that crap.its usually teenagers that need to know better! In chippawa theres a 17 yr old drivin on a quad stealin stands and cameras also .my buddy almost caught him but he got away on his quad.marshall rd beck rd area.pi$$£$ me off!

3 hours ago, teedee said:

wait for a nice sunny day and park down the road from the 2 houses and watch to see what house they ride out of.