Lower River

radop211

Hello, I will be fishing the lower this season and am looking for a partner. No cost just maybe some roe until I catch my first Bow. I have 8 years experience and will be fishing out of a Smoker Craft 161 with a 60hp Yamaha. This goes out to the shore guys. Let me know if your interested.  Monday thru Friday no weekends or holidays. Serious not a joke. 1 person per trip. 289 257 6656. Caught this in the creek 2 days ago. PB 5.3

20201013_124132 (2).jpg

10 hours ago, radop211 said:

Hello, I will be fishing the lower this season and am looking for a partner. No cost just maybe some roe until I catch my first Bow. I have 8 years experience and will be fishing out of a Smoker Craft 161 with a 60hp Yamaha. This goes out to the shore guys. Let me know if your interested.  Monday thru Friday no weekends or holidays. Serious not a joke. 1 person per trip. 289 257 6656. Caught this in the creek 2 days ago. PB 5.3

20201013_124132 (2).jpg

Nice hog

Couple weeks?....lol....let the snow fly....dec. ..jan...feb  ....20 plus fish days in the boat sometimes if you know the drifts....presentation and boat control......been doing it for decades.  My favourite fishing of all time.....bundle up and let the steel fly 🎣

Went for a drive to the lower twice this morning. 0830 maybe 12 trailers 1130 same but different trailers, 3 boats leaving.

Going down Wednesday with low expectations. Noticed that some of the Charter guys don't even book till November. Any lower updates would be great... lots of shore guys

Plenty of fish in the river right now. Its still a roe bite with salmon still kicking around. Best bet for trout is above the dams and beyond if you are comfortable pushing up that far in a boat. In mid november when temps drop fish seem to drop back and spread out more. 

I try to hide the floaters inside the egg sack .... try both with & without floater beads .