New To Nfn,my Best Smallmouth,largemouth From Shore.

fishingtheupperzone19

406313750.jpgCaught at beavedams thorold 2010

406313761.jpgUpper Niagara river 2012

406313759.jpgUpper niagara river 2012

406313758.jpgUpper Niagara River 2012

406313745.jpgUpper Niagara River 2012

Being that im new to NFN just wanted to introduce myself with a few Bass pics in this section.Been fishing the Upper shores of the upper and found a few spots that produce decent fish at times of the year.spring 2012 i put up my best smallmouth day with 25 smallmouth in 4 hours landing 22.Dropshot is the way i go for smallmouth or a silver mepps 3 ..sometimes I fish a jig on bottom with a 3 inch gulp black and white minnow.when its legal to use live bait ill tip a jig with a minnow on bottom or dropshot a minnow or worm works well for me to.i already know this is nothing compared to some other spots or compared to what the boaters do out on lake erie.But i still fish new spots to find hotspots for smallmouth.all these fish were released.

sweet fish man, upper is just a bass factory, there are some huuuge fish in there, most time i fish it i just drop shot with worm or minnow and i have pulled out a few 2-3 lbr's seems you know when just what to do when it comes to steel and bass, looking forward to more posts from you for sure

sweet fish man, upper is just a bass factory, there are some huuuge fish in there, most time i fish it i just drop shot with worm or minnow and i have pulled out a few 2-3 lbr's seems you know when just what to do when it comes to steel and bass, looking forward to more posts from you for sure

been working on being more consisent with lakers and browns.havent seen any steel caught in the main river (Upper)yet where im fishing and not many browns either.few browns and good amout of lakers.