Lake Gibson in THorold Help Please

The_Fish_Dawg

One of my best fishing buddies from child hood recently moved to Thorold & told me aboua "conservation area" just down the road from his house. I drove by it to tonight and figured out that this was a section of lake Gibson. The area im referring to is Beaverdams Road & Kay St. Kay St runs down the middle of this section. I have only fished Lake Gibson once before 10 yrs ago , but not this section. What fish are availble here? Any pointers? Me & him want to fish this spot within a couple weeks & any pointers would be appreciated. Thanks in adavance. Also on a side note, just want to say that ive been viewing this board for nearly 2 yrs now ( i post once & a while) and just wanted to say that I like the new format here. Keep it up!

that is Beaverdams, it's not a conservation area... i fish it almost daily... LM bass and pike are readilly available, aswell as crappie.... odd bowfin and gar pike are also caught there.... lots of sheepshead, carp and panfish aswell.....

It is an extension of the Lake Gibson system, which includes many other systems in it.....

best advice.... fish.... there's not one lure/bait that out produces any others... i've seen people get bass/pike on a wide variety of lures and techniques.... just find what you're most confident with and be patient with it :)

Bigfish 1965, you may want to research your info before you post. Your comments are likely to get you sued unless you can substantiate them with truth and fact. You may want to contact OPG and the MNR.

Querries about L. Gibson...very slow this year. Usually spinnerbaits along deep weedlines get the nod for largies, and smallies come on tubes and cranks. Weed growth is not what it should be. I fish topwaters more than anything else with much success. Be sure to fish the thick and nasty weeds with rats and sluggos...that's where the big pigs hide!

Best of Luck!