New User

Guest flip_kyle

Guest flip_kyle

Hey everyone, im new to the board. I've been looking at this site for a couple weeks now and have found it very interesting and helpful. Im not very experienced because of my age but i really enjoy fishing and it is something i plan on doing much more of. I was looking for some advice on a rod. I have an Abu Garcia Agenda rod and reel combo and a Quantam Micro Rod and Reel. I plan on going to the Bass Pro Shop Outdoor World thing in toronto when i get my licence in a couple weeks so i was hoping someone could give me some advice on picking up a good rod and reel in the $150-$200 price range. Thank you for any help.

Guest flip_kyle

I plan on doing alot of bass fishing more than anything else. Without a boat though, i will be limited to shore fishing so i guess generally im looking for an overall good versatile rod.

flip_kyle, welcome to the site and enjoy!

For a few hundred bucks you can either buy one really good rod and reel combo, two fairly good combos or one combo and lots of gear to go along with it. You have to be a little more specific though of the type of fishing you will be doing and the members here will be more then happy to make suggestions for you. Cheers!

:Gonefishing:

Guest flip_kyle

I like Rick's suggestion of one good combo with alot of gear. I consider the 2 setups i already have to be fairly reliable as they have caught me many good fish but im looking to get really into it this year so i think i need a good setup and some good equipment. Also, if anyone could suggest some good tackle stores in the st.catharines area, ive only been to petes and i would rather support a local store than a chain. thanks again for any help

Guest bigfishbass

welcome aboard....i too agree with the fairly decend combo and lots of gear....have a good time at bass pro.... it's unreal in the fishing area....the guys there know their stuff so ask away....