Fall Fly Fishing

The_Husky_Jerk

Well, i finally did it. I got myself a fly rod. I have been telling myself that i would learn how to Fly Fish for a long time now. So, i went out and picked up a nice 9' combo. I would love to get out there now and learn the ropes but i dont know where to go. I was thinking Whiteman's Creek, but i dont know if there is even any trout in there. PLEASE HELP lol looking for tips on how to Fly Fish properly, as well as where to go this time of year. ;)

Well, i finally did it. I got myself a fly rod. I have been telling myself that i would learn how to Fly Fish for a long time now. So, i went out and picked up a nice 9' combo. I would love to get out there now and learn the ropes but i dont know where to go. I was thinking Whiteman's Creek, but i dont know if there is even any trout in there. PLEASE HELP lol looking for tips on how to Fly Fish properly, as well as where to go this time of year. ;)

I've been doing the fly thing for about 11 months now and I've had an amazing year. As a matter of fact fishing on the fly is the only way that I fish now unless fishing hard water this winter. I'm no pro but I have received a lot of compliments from seasoned fly anglers who are stunned with my abilities this early. So I have a few questions... or comments.