Spooling a Baitcasting Reel

Lakeshore

I know that this might sound like a dumb questions, but will Petes Tackle or Grimsby Tackle spool up a baitcasting reel??

I have had spinning reels done, but all you have to do is take the spool. I am assuming that it is a little bit more of an effort to spool up a baitcasting reel up.

Guest TC1OZ
I know that this might sound like a dumb questions, but will Petes Tackle or Grimsby Tackle spool up a baitcasting reel??

I have had spinning reels done, but all you have to do is take the spool. I am assuming that it is a little bit more of an effort to spool up a baitcasting reel up.

If Pete's is close, go there.

The guys are very friendly and helpful....

Even if you didn't know how to get your reel off your rod, they would help you out.

Guest TC1OZ
Thanks, I'll go to Petes next week. I am a real newbie when it comes to Baitcasting gear. I just bought the reel last week.

I still need to go and get a rod as well.

Thanks

I'm in the same boat as you. I've got my eye on one, just not sure if I really need to buy it lol. I do everything on my spinning reel so far.

I just received a used down rigger (as a gift) so I need to buy a rod for that, pretty excited to try it out on Georgian Bay this summer.

And at the "fish-in" at Desjardin I'm going to be checking out one of those long float rods for getting the big carp :D.

Good luck man, I'm going to stop in a Pete's before I hit-up martindale on Tuesday.

Guest TC1OZ
tie line on spool crank line onto spool finished

Some people like to watch someone else do it first, I don't blame the man. Especially if he wants to put some nice line on it.

Guest TC1OZ
That was my thought too. We're not talking rocket science, unless I am totally missing something. :D

You are not missing anything.

He's a novice and wants help from someone at a store.

I'm just looking for some advice from someone who has done it before, preferably someone who has done this dozens of times.