Pop Up Boilies

tinycarper

So it's not past three am in the morning, and ive just fisnished making my first batch of home made boilies. I've decided to try making my own boilies after doing much online research, i hope to at least catch one on this and don't care if its small cause i'll know that it was all my doing. It took much longer then i anticipated, and maybe its because it was my first time. For these boilies i used mesaca flower, wonder bread that i ran through food processor twice to make sure it was crummy enough, added vanilla extract, cinnamon, and ground nutmeg. Was gonna make a fruity one but chose to go the other route, why? Who knows, that may have been a mistake but oh well it's my first time and i have lots of fruit falvored things already in my fishing arsenal. Like i said as long as i catch one i will be very happy, i do plan on making two more batches tomorrow one being straberry/banana, and the other being a fish flavored one. Has anyone here ever made any of their own? How did it work out? The crazy thing I find and love about carp fishing is that you can always tweek and play with things, you dont need to stay with the main streem. I know the easy way is to just use sweet corn and chum like crazy but i wanted to add a personal touch, i've used store bought flavored corn's, boilies, jumbo corn's and various others with great success but i thought if i catch one on something i made then the gratification would be much greater. Does anyone have any tips for helping me make diffrent kinds? Anyhow its bed time, hope i have pics of jumbo's to show you's in the next few days. On a side note went out two nights ago and another great success, as i was able to land a nice ten ish pounder on plain corn. That is when my quest started as i was also reseaching various ways to make home made carp baits at the same time. Does it make it an addiction when you spend more time researching and tweeking equipment the actual fishing lol I always find myself watc