Putting A Floor In A Boat.....anyone Recommend Someone?

canadianfcat

Well I'd like to get the boat ready for spring and the last thing I need is another project so I'd rather pay someone with the knowledge to replace my wood floor and redo the live well hatches.

Does anyone know of someone that can do it. Maybe indoor access?

What kind and size of boat? Do you have any pictures? Is the floor carpeted rod lockers? Ive done floors in glass boats and the wood is laminated to the hull with glass. Now depending on many things like seating, consoles, rod lockers and live wells determins how much work is involved. I would take a look at it for you and concider doing the replacement if its worth my while. I have lots of experience with boat repair having worked with Chris craft in my early years...I dont do or believe in micky mouse repairs or have access to indoor facilitiy but have no problem working outside. Shoot me a few pictures of what you would like to do. Id do it for you at a fair price and lots cheaper than any boat shop will charge you and a quality repair. Id give you the option of suppling the materials and paying me a negotiated price for the job.Pm me what you have in mind.

It's a 16' 6" 1990 Spectrum Blue fin.. Has side console and compartments but only storage in the center of the floor via fitted wooden hatch. Floor is carpeted. With one fixed seat for the driver and 2 seats with in floor bases for removable posts.

I'll see if I can find a couple picture or take some this week.