lower niagara

Guest FIN "S" FISHER

Guest FIN "S" FISHER

was just wondering what the water conditions will be like tommorrow morn?

what do you members think?

I was told from my buddy that lives on lake erie the waves were high but the upper river will be fine .do you belive this.

Guest Brian Laketrout Cuthbertson

I don't. I was in Fort Erie visiting Denis at Fishinniagara today, the river there is mud and high seas are predicted till Sat. night.

Check back next Thursday.

Hey Brian

Was that you at Queenston with the Lund on Thurs.

How did you do?

We got 1 little bow about 2lb and that was it.

If that was you I was in the red Lund. In the Art park drift how do you suspend yourself in that drift. I'm new to drifting I can drift the back drift easily cause of the slow currnt but in the fst ones like Art park my line falls behind cause the top current moves much faster.

Nope not me.I think those 2 guys? were leaving as I came back to Queenston.

Don't know how to drift fish there. i mainly troll the Bar area and river,drift fishing isn't my stick.

I got your Email,you left for Dalhouise? that wasn't you that I game minnows and worms to was it? they were going to P. Dalhouise.

I'll check PD tomorrow for water vis. for you on Sunday.If no one else posts.

Heres what I fish out of. The HMCS Avro Arrow.

fffun.jpg

Thats not me it's fishforfun

Heh Fin "S" Fisher I would suggest that you find another location to fish both upper and lower river are pooched out. Hopefully as Brian said Thursday might be the day.

Action try using a heavier sinker. Boat control is the facture here when fishing the Art Park Drift. You need to get your bow mount moving at all times to try to slow you down.

Hey brian that wasn't me you gave the minnows to.

Is the Bar the mouth of the lower Niagara and how do you fish it ,flatlining?