DOCKS AT QUEENSTONE

ROB MCINTOSH

I should not stick my 2$ in here but here goes : I have been standing on my soap box in port for about 10 years now and got alot of things done in port so maybe i may help.You know how i always promote doing things in numbers, well I know the turn out was poor for this meeting timming was bad, was it the parks idea for the time,if it was perfect for them knowing every one works and numbers would be low , so whoever set this up should try and get another meeting set up and if you aproch them right he may do it on his time and you will have lots of attendance , one thing however you have to get 1 or 2 spokesman to handle the questions and let them know that it will not get out of hand, as far as the maid of the mist did anyone aproach them and ask if they had a problem with the fishermen, if not you have a liggit ? about why then.Again we go back to the garbage isue,if you showed them that you can get a crew together and do a major cleanup it would be a start. Maybe ask for a garbage pail and each one of you that fish's there bring the bag up with you and put another one in and also show a little leadership it wont take long for them to see this,also maybe make 1or2 guy's responsable contacts so when there is a problem they know who to contact for action to be taken on any isues. REMEMBER fishing is your right and no one can take that away BUT you and only you can prevent from giving them the tools to take it away DON'T LET HIS HAPPEN ,maybe a group should be put togeather to tackle items like this all around niagara, 1 lawyer 1 good speaker 2or3 fishermen, local alderman, mpp and maybe local store owners that get $$$$ from the fishing in niagara JIM BRADLY is our tourrist mpp now maybe a bit of contact with him may help after all fishing brings billons of $$$$$$ to niagara and if city employees restrict areas because they don't want to deal with this is a big issue THEY WORK FOR US REMEMBER. Ok someone take my soap box away . Rob Mc