icefishing scugog

Guest cplummer

Guest cplummer

Caught this 8 lb largemouth while icefishing scugog last year ..I was fishing for walleye when this bass decided it was HER minnow...i took a quick picture then released her..

cliff

My Webpage

click on the mywebpage link for the picture

Guest cplummer

wow tommy 4lbs? i got a 12 lber there.. where i go the average is 4 lbs with lots between 4 and 8 lbs !! usually i get on average about 12 a day or so.. catch n release of course but i keep enough for a family meal.. and i totally agree with tommy you need to know where to go or u get skunked .if you go to gorskys theres lots in the 1 lb range. I have been icefishing there for 25 years now and i have my spot and never have i been skunked yet there...and for the perch i get jumbos but i get mad when i get perch cause i know the walleye are off the bite till dusk... the musky i'll dig up a few pic's of musky in the 20-25 lb range through the ice there....

cliff...

I've always heard about the bigger eyes in Scugog, but never saw anything over about 2.5 pounds. I've had great times landing up to 6 in an evening, but one 5 or 6 pounder would feel a lot better. I've been told a few spots to try, and have tried them, but most of my luck has been at yep, you guessed it GORESKIS!!

My favourite lures there are glow jigging spoons. Only thing, I don't really jig'em, more shake them than anything. And if your glow spoon is glowing bright, you don't get as many hits, my best results are when the tape is barely glowing, I've caught fish up to an hour after flashing a spoon.