Ringneck Pheasants

Dan Andrews

We release a bunch every year for the Fort Erie Conservation Club as put and take birds, we are encourage to release them in hunting areas.

no, no hunting liscence, have tagged along as a fishermen on many moose hunting adventures ect in the past, going to change that for next season, I was going to do it this one, but got too busy for work at the time I could have done the courses, I do however know lots about hunting and animal behavior ect..as well as using various firearms,also a pretty crack shot with a bow and crossbow as well..when I get back from my camp in a couple days I will PM you some good info regarding some pheasant ops..I studied up quite a bit on some stuff pertaining to pheasants in our area to try and help out at the FECC, I am one of the trustees that is appointed to help with the pheasant program and habitat restoration along with our walleye rearing program as well. Thanks for the invite, I plan on changing that for next season, I know some good areas to hunt, and know how to field dress game,butcher it, prepare birds ect, and make lots of different stuff out of game as well.

Almost all of the places I hunted pheasants , many years ago , have houses sitting on them now ....including my backyard and front yard area . The other places are posted with signs ,so there's not much left to hunt locally . But I will always have pheasants in the family .....my mothers maiden name was Pheasant ! :) Nothing like a pheasant in the oven ! :D

• 3 weeks later...

Well after all this pitching our guest speaker never showed up tonight but our very own Bigugli did who informed us that where our guest speaker lives (Aurora) it was snowing. Hopefully the new guys that showed up didn't just come for that but what else was there? :blahblah1: