Oos Bass Annual

larry b

Time to start taking pics and vids so you can show them to the CO's.

Excellent idea!

Tell me where they are I will gladly go video tape that and submit it to CO's or we can go there and hand out regulation books.

good idea but im no lawyer but vids and pics are not sumissable in court unless takin by the COs themselves...... just sayin.....LOL why dont ya teach um not to fish for bass!

:clapping: Yes Larry B the C/Os do read this site, they may not respond but do keep an eye. All the info you can get for them will be very helpfull. Catfish

I never knew that amateur video submitted to CO's would not be submissible in court unless taken by them, but I am sure if someone does send any evidence to CO's then if would be enough for them to do their own investigation into the matter.

I never knew that amateur video submitted to CO's would not be submissible in court unless taken by them, but I am sure if someone does send any evidence to CO's then if would be enough for them to do their own investigation into the matter.

Exactly. And lots of photographic and video evidence used in investigations never sees court.

And maybe they don't know any better and are just fishing? Besides it's cold and bass aren't gonna hit spinner baits unless the water temps are very warm and we haven't had enough of that weather yet. Why don't you ask them what they are fishing for and educate them before bashing them when your not sure. Great to see a new member so worried about conservation can;t wait to see more of your posts :Gonefishing:

I'm pretty sure that type of thing is admissable, BUT the person who took it needs to be present to testify to it's authenticity.....

Very true ....

Chilli has a plausible reason as to what is happening, education for these anglers would be in their best interest.