Finding The Carp, Again

Lex

Well as mentioned in a previous post I'm new to carp fishing so I'm learning as I go along here, lol. I've managed to land some really nice fish this spring but have noticed that my fishing spot has gone cold (not catching any fish) over the last few outings. Just wondering if any experienced carp anglers could maybe pass on a little advise and answer a few questions. Just want to try a learn about these great fish, they really are incredibly fun to catch, and release of course.

-I guess my first question would be about weather and if carp are harder to catch as the water temp rises?

-Do carp go further into to deeper water as the season goes on? Most of mine were caught pretty close to the edge of the river.

-Been chumming the water with corn, was working great but lately seems less effective.

-Any general tips on finding the carp again???

Maybe useful to know when looking at these questions, I've been fishing out of the (Welland River) in Wellandport, like I said was really productive but lately, nothing. Water level has really risen with all the rain we've been getting, thought maybe that might have effected the bite? Just hoping someone can pass on some friendly advise when fishing for carp throughout the season. Really enjoy fishing for this species and I'm hoping to find them again, soon. Thank you in advance.

Well as mentioned in a previous post I'm new to carp fishing so I'm learning as I go along here, lol. I've managed to land some really nice fish this spring but have noticed that my fishing spot has gone cold (not catching any fish) over the last few outings. Just wondering if any experienced carp anglers could maybe pass on a little advise and answer a few questions. Just want to try a learn about these great fish, they really are incredibly fun to catch, and release of course.

-I guess my first question would be about weather and if carp are harder to catch as the water temp rises?