New Michigan State Record Musky

Smokin Joe

Wow that's bigger than me !! The guy must have a strong arm to hold the ski like that ! It sure has a good girth and those fins are very red for a ski . What a freakin monster !!

Hey guys

To me...that photo looks altered. Maybe it is something simple like the fish was close cropped and the curves (colour, contast, saturation) has been upped to make the fish look better then it did in the original. I am a graphic designer and this is something I do for a living and have been doing it a long time and normally if I see a photo and my brain quickly says "HEY" normally that means something is not right with the shot. I'm not saying this is a farce...but something isn't right here.

For instance, look at how he is holding this fish up. Based on the photo it looks like he has his right index and next finger only in the gills holding this monster up. Plus his fingers would need to be almost straight out for him to be holding it up at that angle. Plus, near the bottom of the shot the fish seems like it is 4-5 feet away from him. Not sure if that is possible if the fish is not flexing or flopping. All that said, his biceps is pretty big and definitely flexed, so is his forearm so I might be way wrong here.

Who knows but to me, the fish just looks like it was cropped and placed into this shot. The lighting is not the same as the guy holding it.

Who knows.

Later

Lushis