Stupid question about Martindale ....

RaedwulfFisher

I know I've made a lot of posts asking about spots..but...erm

See I do videos for a living on Youtube and I wanted to make a video of Pike fishing...hence the posts I've done recently. Well I saw some videos of people catching Pike at Martindale Pond.

Well I went down there today and walked around to see some spots I could get a line in. Some of the better spots have rowers in them and I wasn't sure if I was allowed to fish in some of the spots (saw no one fishing...)

Rennie park..looked prime..wondering if you're allowed to fish there or not? I'll be taking my girlfriend with me around Martindale tomorrow and taking some videos so any help is appreciated

Update:

Spent 4 hours fishing today Martindale at Rennie park..went around the walkway next the water..not so much as a bite or follow =\..didn't even see a fish anywhere..not productive..as I was walking back..guy catches a pike where I first started -_-

lol I was going to head there tonight as well I will tell you how I did!

DO NOT OVERTHINK MARTINDALE.

I have caught more than enough fish going "against how you are supposed to fish".

Spoons, spinner baits, and a few body baits is all you need.  Take a couple of different colors to be safe.

Hell a member here drilled a hole in a spoon and put a hook on it and caught a pike there ...

Ahh the ol' drill a hole in a spoon. I've seen that before..can't be bothered though...I'll chip out 10$ for a spoon :P

Didn't get to go today..too many errands at home..maybe Mack you can post if you had any luck :)

ended up going to gibson and got 2 oos largies (was casting rapala j11 for pike was not targeting bass) saw 2 pike that wouldnt bother even moving for my bait.... Can't seem to catch a pike

Hah really? I have one in my tackle..but I have never caught ANYTHING on a spoon..so I have no confidence in them..but yet people always swear by spoons for Pike..S'pose I could give it a shot